Back to reality. Back to me ranting.

This summer got over really fast, and I’m not okay with that. I’m still mentally stuck in my summer break. Sleeping at 4am, phone calls that lasted hours and watching tv shows all day without anyone questioning me. I surprisingly had a good first day, even though I was cranky the whole time. My friend who had left school for a while decided to make a come back, and that made my day. I yelled my heart out and gave the longest hug possible. (FYI, I’m not a hugger. I never hug people. Unless, I actually care about you.) Then I ran into few of the girlfriends I had made of summer. One, hugged me a bit too tight, and I think I broke my spine.

I hate that school took me back so unexpectedly. I’m never prepared for anything, ever. And there is nothing that I hate more in my life than school. Because school means, studies. Studies means work. And I hate work. But it doesn’t end there. School meets interacting with different kinds of people. You’ve got annoying, sassy, rude, kind people. Then you got your extroverts and introverts. Your extreme I’ll-achieve-so-many-things-you-can’t-even-dream-of people and then you got people like me who just want to make it through the year with average grades and without really grabbing anyone’s attention for any sort of thing. 

The whole point I’m trying to make here is: I hate school. But I then come to realise, I’m a student. A student is someone who spends half their lives at school. If you want it or not, you’ll end up going there anyways. As much as I love learning new things and I really do, I just don’t want to be tested on it. That’s what I hate about school. Exams ruin your life. They tear you apart, and leave you in a huge mess. But you can avoid all of this, if you start preparing for exams, from the beginning. Then again, I never prepare for anything, ever.

But kids, let me tell you one thing. School will suck for you, it really will. No matter how much you enjoy it, there will always be a part of you that just hates it. It’ll be the one place where you’ll meet the greatest and the worst people. I’ve been friends with both the kinds. Even though half the people I thought I’d be friends with for life aren’t exactly friends with me anymore, I don’t regret meeting them. I don’t regret meeting anyone really. Each person that I’ve met, has taught me something. I keep getting free life lessons while I’m friends with them. While life hands you free lessons of life, you don’t say no. My point here, school prepares you for the harsh, shitty, world out there. It’s preparing you by putting you inside a compound for 6 hours, forcibly making you wear uniforms, imposing rules and regulations and making you learn things you wished never existed. But hey, that’s just how it is, apparently. There’s no easy way out.

Well oops, I think I forgot the whole point of this post. It was supposed to be a back-to-school-ugh-i-hate-people kind of thing. I talk way too much, and this is what happens. I had to get this off my chest though, sorry not sorry. I hope you all have a great term over at school, and do try not to kill anyone. If I can make it through this term, so can you. [showers you with gummy bears]

4 thoughts on “Back to reality. Back to me ranting.

  1. The length of this rant…made the gummy bear shower worth it. Although, I dropped my soap. That never amounts to any good xD

    Thank you for not only visiting, but being generous enough to follow my blog. If you liked what you saw, stay tuned 😀

Leave a Reply

