The really sweet hipster that lives upstairs.

With me already stepping into the shoes of a 11th grader, the array of not-so-fabulous questions from my family members arise, to which, I have no option but to answer.I don’t know if it’s just me (it’s probably just me), if you’ve gone through a period of time in which you just can’t decide which profession to take up in the future. In the past 6 or 7 years, I’ve told 10 different professions which I’ve wanted to my Mom, who of course forgets about it, and lights up everytime I tell her a new job saying, “Ooh, that’s a good choice.”

Anyways here is how it is going to be. I’ll take the right degree that’s going to get me into the writing field. I WILL move to New York. Live in a cute apartment with preferably a coffee shop below it. Then, proceed to adopt a kitten and name it Oreo. I’ll not only work at magazine but also be one of those really annoying hipster bloggers who are famous for absolutely no reason. I would spend my time discovering my really great neighborhood and make friends with my neighbors who would be very old and spend their time watching Golden Girls and knit scarves.

I will also make one really weird friend who will love all the same things as I do and then we’d stay up on weekends watching great movies. And we’d order in pizza and then later go for a drink at a karaoke club and dance really badly to party songs.

Well, it seems like a good enough plan. Then again, it might not work out exactly the same. Things that are not pre-planned end up being really fun, and then I regret planning things out.

Leave a Reply

